Pepperstone review & overview
Platforms, account options and market coverage in one clear profile.
Pepperstone’s Australian platform page lists its own platform together with MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader and TradingView. It organizes supported devices and market categories by platform. Its separate costs page explains account-dependent commissions and overnight adjustments; those numerical charges are not reproduced here as a universal fee quote.
Spreads & commissions
| Account / edition | From spreadpips · advertised minimum | Average spreadpips · published sample | Commissionoriginal charging basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| AU Razor · Pepperstone platform · USD | 0 | 0.1EUR/USD | USD 7 / standard lot round trip |
AU Razor / Pepperstone platform / USD account. Published EUR/USD average 0.1 pip plus USD 7 round-trip commission for 100,000 EUR gives an indicative USD 8 spread-plus-commission cost. Overnight swaps, conversion and other applicable fees are excluded from that example. No account-keeping or inactivity fee is listed. The spread table covers Razor generally and does not disclose a separate platform-specific sample.
Average sample: 1–31 August 2026 · all sessions, including rollover · provider-published— means unavailable. Variable pricing; this is not a live quote.Own platform plus MetaTrader 4/5, cTrader and TradingView. Account and instrument support can differ by platform.
Trading platforms
Market coverage
Account options
Standard is generally spread-based, with a share-CFD commission exception. Razor combines raw spreads with commission for margin forex and spot gold.
At a glance
- Website edition
- Australia website
- Market focus
- Multi-asset
- Platform options
- 5
- FactFX assessment
- 97.0 / 100
Profile notes
- Match the selected platform to the account’s current pricing schedule.
- Use the linked costs page for current commission and financing assumptions rather than a headline minimum.
Pepperstone: assessment
Explore the assessment model and the detail behind every component.
Five categories. One total.
Documented company records, risk-policy and practice resources, support materials and account-pricing information guide each category's relative emphasis. The five values are balanced to preserve the existing 97.0-point total, with a 20-point category cap and one-decimal rounding. These are editorial allocations of existing profile information, not independently measured service or safety results. Unconfirmed facts remain unconfirmed.
Regulation
19.6/ 20 contributionThis allocation reflects Pepperstone's documented profile features listed below. Relative feature emphasis is balanced to preserve the existing 97.0-point total. It is an editorial allocation, not an independently measured regulation result; factual verification status is unchanged.
- Named company disclosure
- Pepperstone Group Limited
- Published licence reference
- ASIC · Australia · AFSL 414530
- Official-register reference
- An issuing-register link is recorded; current check status: pending. A link alone is not a successful verification.
Risk management
18.8/ 20 contributionThis allocation reflects Pepperstone's documented profile features listed below. Relative feature emphasis is balanced to preserve the existing 97.0-point total. It is an editorial allocation, not an independently measured risk management result; factual verification status is unchanged.
- Neutral evidence treatment
- No category-specific feature was mapped from the existing profile. No failure, misconduct or zero score is inferred from missing information.
Customer support
19.5/ 20 contributionThis allocation reflects Pepperstone's documented profile features listed below. Relative feature emphasis is balanced to preserve the existing 97.0-point total. It is an editorial allocation, not an independently measured customer support result; factual verification status is unchanged.
- Support and learning review
- Existing offering-resource review: 18/20. It covers published resources, not measured response quality.
Trading costs
20.0/ 20 contributionThis allocation reflects Pepperstone's documented profile features listed below. Relative feature emphasis is balanced to preserve the existing 97.0-point total. It is an editorial allocation, not an independently measured trading costs result; factual verification status is unchanged.
- Account-pricing structure
- Existing pricing/account-model review: 24/25. This is separate from measured trading cost.
- Published charging basis
- AU Razor · Pepperstone platform · USD: USD 7 / standard lot round trip
- Matched cost illustration
- Published EUR/USD average plus round-trip commission: about USD 8.00 per 100,000 EUR. Financing, conversion and execution effects excluded; provider data, not a live test.
- Other-fee context
- The existing review also covers other fees or financing context.
- Account choices
- Standard / Razor. More choices do not automatically mean lower costs.
Reputation
19.1/ 20 contributionThis allocation reflects Pepperstone's documented profile features listed below. Relative feature emphasis is balanced to preserve the existing 97.0-point total. It is an editorial allocation, not an independently measured reputation result; factual verification status is unchanged.
- Company-record traceability
- Pepperstone Group Limited; existing register-check status: pending. This is not a clean-history certification.
Administrator judgement
Replaces the calculated composite
Administrator-assigned total. This replaces the calculated composite for presentation; it is not the result of the 50:50 formula or an independent measurement.
Reason for this assignment
Administrator-directed score adjustment for Pepperstone: 97.0 out of 100. The five category allocations are balanced to this requested total using the existing documented profile features. This is a discretionary editorial assignment; factual verification, account terms and measured-performance status are unchanged.
Recorded calculated total: 93.5 points. This historical value is retained without rescaling and is separate from the displayed administrator-assigned total.
Profile references
FactFX summaries organize provider-published account, platform and product information. No live execution, withdrawal or customer-service test is claimed.
- Source / usage basis
- Original factual summaries of linked public primary sources. Brand-identification assets have separately recorded provenance and belong to their respective owners. No review prose or customer reviews reproduced.
- Assessment status
- 97.0 / 100
Pepperstone: regulation & licensing
The documented authority, licence reference and scope of this record review.
- Documented company
- Pepperstone Group Limited
- Authority / edition
- ASIC · Australia
- Reference
- AFSL 414530
- Record review
- Current status pending
Scope of this check
Current official-register status could not be retrieved. This is an incomplete check, not a finding of no authorization.
An incomplete check is not a finding of no authorization. A score is not a safety certification.
Regulatory resourcesPepperstone: trading accounts
Account options, charging models and the terms that shape your trading costs.
Standard is generally spread-based, with a share-CFD commission exception. Razor combines raw spreads with commission for margin forex and spot gold.
Standard
Razor
Your cost checklist
Review these items in the current account schedule. This checklist is not a quotation or confirmation that every charge applies.
Account scope
Australian account materials. Use the schedule for the selected platform, product and account currency.
Pepperstone: platforms & tools
Explore the platforms and tools in the documented offering.
Own platform plus MetaTrader 4/5, cTrader and TradingView. Account and instrument support can differ by platform.
Pepperstone platform
Listed platform optionMetaTrader 5
Listed platform optionMetaTrader 4
Listed platform optioncTrader
Listed platform optionTradingView
Listed platform optionMarkets in the documented offering
Availability depends on the account, product and regional edition.
Explore platform featuresPepperstone: published terms
Explore the available account-specific terms and their scope.
Spreads & commissions
| Account / edition | From spreadpips · advertised minimum | Average spreadpips · published sample | Commissionoriginal charging basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| AU Razor · Pepperstone platform · USD | 0 | 0.1EUR/USD | USD 7 / standard lot round trip |
AU Razor / Pepperstone platform / USD account. Published EUR/USD average 0.1 pip plus USD 7 round-trip commission for 100,000 EUR gives an indicative USD 8 spread-plus-commission cost. Overnight swaps, conversion and other applicable fees are excluded from that example. No account-keeping or inactivity fee is listed. The spread table covers Razor generally and does not disclose a separate platform-specific sample.
Average sample: 1–31 August 2026 · all sessions, including rollover · provider-published— means unavailable. Variable pricing; this is not a live quote.Pepperstone: frequently asked questions
What does the Pepperstone review cover?
Pepperstone’s Australian platform page lists its own platform together with MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader and TradingView. It organizes supported devices and market categories by platform. Its separate costs page explains account-dependent commissions and overnight adjustments; those numerical charges are not reproduced here as a universal fee quote.
Which trading platforms does Pepperstone list?
The documented offering lists Pepperstone platform, MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4, cTrader, TradingView. Platform availability depends on the selected account, product and regional edition.
How are Pepperstone trading costs structured?
Standard is generally spread-based, with a share-CFD commission exception. Razor combines raw spreads with commission for margin forex and spot gold. Australian account materials. Use the schedule for the selected platform, product and account currency.
What regulatory information is available for Pepperstone?
Documented company: Pepperstone Group Limited. Authority / edition: ASIC · Australia. Reference: AFSL 414530. Current official-register status could not be retrieved. This is an incomplete check, not a finding of no authorization. A profile score is not a regulatory approval or safety certification.